to the online home of the Chinook Indian Nation
Cathlamet • Clatsop • Lower Chinook • Wahkiakum • Willapa

The Chinook Nation consists of the five western most Tribes of Chinookan peoples. Our history and constitution define us as being Lower Chinook, Clatsop, Willapa, Wahkiakum and Kathlamet. We have always resided in the lower Columbia River region and always will. We are proud of our heritage and inheritance and ask you to join us in celebrating our rich history and bright future.

Reminder to Tribal Members: New voting rules go into effect June 16, 2018. At the Special General Council on July 9, 2016 Chinook Tribal members unanimously passed an amendment to our Constitution and that changed who has the right to vote at a General Council Meeting. To be able to vote in June you must attend or volunteer at a minimum of one meeting or event before June 15, 2018. See the event calendar for meeting and event dates.

Event Calendar

Promised Land showings information

Chinookan stlye man